Home Politics Sanwo-Olu swears in 37 commissioners, special advisers

Sanwo-Olu swears in 37 commissioners, special advisers

by Chief-Editor
0 comment
Kindly share this story:

Lagos State Governor, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Wednesday, swore in 37 Commissioners and Special Advisers, charging them to engage collaboratively and work together to build on the successes of the incumbent administration’s first four years in office.

The state executive council, which is a mixture of politicians and technocrats with 29 male and eight female, is made up of 18 returning members of the immediate past cabinet members and 19 new names.

Omotoso promised that the newly appointed Commissioners and Special Advisers would not disappoint by working with Governor Sanwo-Olu on the journey to Greater Lagos

The 37 cabinet members comprised 23 commissioners and 14 Special Advisers.

The Commissioners are; Lawal Pedro, SAN (Justice and Attorney-General), Bolaji Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation), Akin Abayomi (Health) Tokunbo Wahab (Environment), Moruf Akinderu Fatai (Housing), Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy),  Ibrahim Layode (Home Affairs), Mobolaji Ogunlende (Youths and Social Development), Dayo Alebiosu-Bush (Waterfront Infrastructure), Abisola Olusanya (Agriculture),  Gbenga Oyerinde (Special Duties), Toke Benson-Awoyinka (Tourism), Osiyemi Oluwaseun (Transportation).

Others are Tunbosun Alake (Innovation,  Science and Technology), Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo (Establishment,  Training and Pension),  Kayode Bolaji Roberts (Local Government Affairs), Mosopefoluwa George (Economic Planning and Budget), Olumide Oluyinka (Physical Planning and Urban Development), Abayomi Samson Oluyomi (Finance), Folashade Ambrose-Medem (Industry,  Trade and Investment), Jamiu Alli-Balogun (Basic Education), Akinyeri Bankole Ajigbotafe (Wealth Creations) and Tolani Sule Akibu (Tertiary Education)

The Special Advisers are; Sola Giwa (Transportation), Rotimi Fashola (Agriculture),  Abiola Olowu (Commerce,  Industry and Investment), Olajide Babatunde (eGIS), Idris Aregbe (Tourism), Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya (Health), Adekunle Olayinka (Works and Infrastructures), AbdulKabir Opeyemi Ogungbo (Taxation and Pension), Bola Olumegbon (Central Business District, CBD), Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu (Environment), Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen (Political Education and Civic Engagement), Barakat Odunuga-Bakare (Housing), Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje (Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs) and Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola (Central Internal Audit).

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by the First Lady, Dr Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu, Lagos State Deputy Governor, Dr Obafemi Hamzat and his wife, Oluremi; Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa; Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Mr Dele Alake; Senators Oluranti Adebule and Wasiu Eshinloku-Sanni; Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola; Chief of Staff, Mr. Tayo Ayinde; members of the Governance Advisory Council (GAC) led by its chairman, Prince Tajudeen Olusi; Lagos State All Progressives Congress (APC) Chairman, Pastor Cornelious Ojelabi; members of National and State Assemblies, Permanent Secretaries, traditional, religious and party leaders, among others.

Kindly share this story:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

FreedomPost LOGO

Freedom Post (FP) is a publication of FREEDOM POST MEDIA SERVICES.
At FP, we are committed to truly unbiased accounting of event or information without spin or slant. We strongly believe in an accurate depiction of what happened, is happening or is about to happen, presenting all sides while we remained neutral. To us, the death of straight journalism means the slippery slope of democracy.

Feature Posts

Quick Links

Find us on

@2020 | FREEDOM POST – All Right Reserved. – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy