Home Politics Jubilation in Ifako-Ijaiye as Fateemah declared winner of PDP’s  Ifako-Ijaiye Federal Constituency primaries 

Jubilation in Ifako-Ijaiye as Fateemah declared winner of PDP’s  Ifako-Ijaiye Federal Constituency primaries 

by Chief-Editor
0 comment
Kindly share this story:

There was wild jubilation in Ifako-Ijaiye as a popular aspirant Fateemah was declared winner of PDP’s  Ifako-Ijaiye Federal Constituency primaries

The Peopls Democratic Party’s electoral committee Chairman for Ifako Ijaiye Federal Constituency, House of Representatives primaries Mr. Anyanwu Ugochukwu declared Hon. Fateemah Mohammed winner of the rerun election, having polled 28 votes out of the total 34 votes cast.

Hon. Fateemah emerged winner having polled the highest valid votes, thereby defeating all other three aspirants at the primaries which featured three delegates each from the eleven wards in the constituency and one National delegate to make up a total of 34 eligible delegates.

Speaking with newsmen after the whole exercise which dragged till past 9pm on Monday June 6,2022, Fateemah charged other aspirants to team up with her and forge a formidable front against their main contender- All Progressives Congress APC.

“ It is double victory for us, I say we have just won the battle, the war is about to begin. The war is-facing APC and ensuring that we win in totality.

“To other aspirants I say you are my sisters,I love you. This is about Ifako-Ijaiye,this is the vote for  Peoples Democratic Party,it is not a vote for Fateemah.

“I am just the bearer, one whose name has been announced as the winner but please everybody come on board, let us chase APC away from Ifako-Ijaiye.

“My message to the electorates is that Fateemah is here, 20th of June PVC registration closes,you still have about two weeks to get registered.

“Run to the nearest centre, we have a lot of them around, prayer points does not win elections, go get your PVC. Every youths in Nigeria get your PVC with it we would change the face of governance in Ifako-Ijaiye.” Fateemah reiterated.

Other aspirants who contended with Hon. Fateemah were; Alhaja Olayemi Jaiyeola (aka OLAT) who polled 2 votes, Hon. Shodipo Idera who polled 1 vote, Mr. Adesola Wasiu who had no vote at all, while two votes were voided.

The accreditation and voting exercise was conducted in the Civic Centre Balogun, Ifako-Ijaiye at the instance of the Independent Electoral Commission officials (INEC) and law enforcement officers, to ensure due diligence.

Kindly share this story:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

FreedomPost LOGO

Freedom Post (FP) is a publication of FREEDOM POST MEDIA SERVICES.
At FP, we are committed to truly unbiased accounting of event or information without spin or slant. We strongly believe in an accurate depiction of what happened, is happening or is about to happen, presenting all sides while we remained neutral. To us, the death of straight journalism means the slippery slope of democracy.

Feature Posts

Quick Links

Find us on

@2020 | FREEDOM POST – All Right Reserved. – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy