Home Politics APC National Youth leader congratulates Tinubu on his victory, thank Nigerian youths for coming out to vote

APC National Youth leader congratulates Tinubu on his victory, thank Nigerian youths for coming out to vote

by Chief-Editor
0 comment
Kindly share this story:

The All Progressives Congress National Youth Leader, Dayo Israel, has congratulated the president-elect, Senator Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on his victory at the polls.

Israel described Bola Tinubu as a talent hunter and master strategist who can chart a new course for Nigeria’s prosperity.

He said Nigeria will witness a rapid transformation, economic growth and record giant strides in electricity, infrastructure renewal and wealth creation.

“Senator Bola Ahmed Tinubu has the capability and the blueprint of what he wants to do to get Nigeria working for all once he takes the mantle of leadership come 29th May, 2023.

“The vision of Bola Tinubu has for Nigeria will be unveiled and shall be in-tandem with the renewed hope road map policy documents which we took round the country during the electioneering campaigns, rally and town hall meetings with Nigerians.

“I want to appreciate Nigerian youth who came out and vote. It is an evolving democratic system, with Asiwaju Bola Tinubu at the helms of affairs. This will be strengthened, and Nigerias will have a country they can be proud of.

“The election has come and gone. We now have a president-elect. It is important we all rally him for the progress, peace and stability of the nation. Let’s shun any act that can cause anarchy and let’s stay away from insightful comments that could be caused us our national treasure.

“International communities are still keeping tab on Nigeria and as the giant of African, we cannot afford to set African on the wrong path.

“Finally, let me once again thank Mr President-elect Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and indeed Nigerians, for the victory well deserved.” Isreal concluded.

The result of the election was read by INEC Chairman, Professor Yakubu Mahmud, at about 4:05am after the Resident Electoral Commissioners, RECs and the State Collation Officer of Election, SCOPE, from the 36 states and the FCT had presented their results and reports.

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu polled 8,794,726 to defeat Atiku Abubakar and Peter Obi who came second and third, respectively.

Kindly share this story:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

FreedomPost LOGO

Freedom Post (FP) is a publication of FREEDOM POST MEDIA SERVICES.
At FP, we are committed to truly unbiased accounting of event or information without spin or slant. We strongly believe in an accurate depiction of what happened, is happening or is about to happen, presenting all sides while we remained neutral. To us, the death of straight journalism means the slippery slope of democracy.

Feature Posts

Quick Links

Find us on

@2020 | FREEDOM POST – All Right Reserved. – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy