Home Politics APC leaders in Agege buy nomination forms for Lagos speaker Obasa

APC leaders in Agege buy nomination forms for Lagos speaker Obasa

by Chief-Editor
0 comment


Leaders of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Agege local government on Saturday purchased nomination and expression of interest forms of the party for the Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa
The leaders, under the aegis of the Agege Leadership Council, unveiled the forms at the residence of the Agege APC Apex Leader, Safari Adaranijo.
They said they contributed to raise the funds for the purchase of the forms for Obasa who is currently in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia performing the lesser hajj.
Hon. Adaranijo said the effort is meant to urge Obasa to “speak again” as Speaker of the House and to express their love, support and appreciation to him for playing positive roles in the development and progress of Agege.
According to them, Obasa’s performance had made the constituency witness unprecedented development.
“We, the leaders of APC in Agege and the entire members of the party in Agege, decided to get these forms for our Rt. Hon. Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa, because he’s a performer and we are lucky to have him.
“Talking about the bridge, roads in Agege, Obasa is excellent, that’s partly why we, the leaders of APC, decided to get these forms for him.
“As speaker, he became chairman of the Conference of Speakers in Nigeria; when we look at legislative duties in Nigeria today, Lagos is number one.
“That’s the reason why we want him to come and speak again the way he has been speaking good for Lagos State,” Mr Adaranijo said.
The APC leaders in the constituency were endorsing Rt Hon. Obasa to return to the House of Assembly in 2023 for a sixth term.
The leaders applauded Obasa’s contribution towards the development of Lagos State, and reaffirmed their belief that he had the experience and the capacity to continue as the Speaker.
Some of the leaders present at the event include the first Executive Chairman of Agege LGA, Gani Dada; former Assembly members – Rotimi Adesina and Adebayo Ashimiu; as well as APC chairmen in Agege LGA and Orile-Agege LCDA, Tunde Azeez and Olaniyi Ojo respectively.
The council Chairmen of Agege and Orile-Agege, Ganiyu Egunjobi and Johnson Babatunde respectively; a former Sole Administrator/Vice-Chairman of Agege, Gbenga Abiola; former party Chairman, Ayoni Shittu and other party leaders were also present.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

FreedomPost LOGO

Freedom Post (FP) is a publication of FREEDOM POST MEDIA SERVICES.
At FP, we are committed to truly unbiased accounting of event or information without spin or slant. We strongly believe in an accurate depiction of what happened, is happening or is about to happen, presenting all sides while we remained neutral. To us, the death of straight journalism means the slippery slope of democracy.

Feature Posts

Quick Links

Find us on

@2020 | FREEDOM POST – All Right Reserved. – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy