Home Politics Agunbiade wins 5th term ticket, thanks Ikorodu delegates and constituents

Agunbiade wins 5th term ticket, thanks Ikorodu delegates and constituents

by Chief-Editor
0 comment

The majority leader of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Sanai Agunbiade (SOB) made history again on Friday when he clinched the All Progressive Congress ticket to represent Ikorodu constituency I for the fifth term.

Agunbiade who scored 38 votes to defeat other six aspirants who are; Gbolahan Ogunleye (OGA) 0, Gafaar Bolowotan 16, Bolaji Isikalu 01

Apart from Gafaar Bolowotan who scored 16 votes, others like Ogbara Omowunmi got zero vote, Bisiriyu Alogba zero vote,  Eniola Adeyemi (Wake Up) zero vote and Samson Bisiriyu with zero votes as well.

The total number of delegates is 55 with no void votes at all.

SOB, fondly called by his people, was so thankful to the delegates and the Ikorodu constituents who made it happen for him again despite all odds.

Therefore, he is well prepared to face the candidate of the opposition parties in the general election as he stands a chance of coasting home in victory.

All is now set for Agunbiade who combines brain with legislative experience to get better placement in the 10th assembly.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

FreedomPost LOGO

Freedom Post (FP) is a publication of FREEDOM POST MEDIA SERVICES.
At FP, we are committed to truly unbiased accounting of event or information without spin or slant. We strongly believe in an accurate depiction of what happened, is happening or is about to happen, presenting all sides while we remained neutral. To us, the death of straight journalism means the slippery slope of democracy.

Feature Posts

Quick Links

Find us on

@2020 | FREEDOM POST – All Right Reserved. – All Right Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy